How I Helped My Friends Make $150K In Two Weeks

You can learn the same skills

Dr. Eugene K. Choi
10 min readFeb 27, 2021
TubbyNugget Instagram Comic

Have you ever heard of a really amazing opportunity you could apply for but don’t feel like you have what it takes to get it?

That’s what happened to my friends, Josh & Jenine, the creators of the hit Instagram comic, Tubby Nugget.

One day, Josh’s uncle called him and told him about an opportunity at Snapchat for creatives to win a $150,000 investment.

The problem was that the applications were due the NEXT day.

They managed to scramble together all the information needed to apply and then found out they made the cut to try and pitch the investors.

But the problem was they’ve never made a pitch before.

This was an event where a whole group of creatives had to pitch their business idea to the investors on why they should give them their money. Just like they do on the show Shark Tank.

I’ve had experience business coaching over 50 entrepreneurs and counting by then, so I asked them if they needed help with their pitch.

They accepted my help so I got to work on figuring out how we can make sure they maximize their chances of winning.

--

--

Dr. Eugene K. Choi

Using neuroscience + technology to help entrepreneurs eliminate overwhelm, anxiety, and procrastination. FREE training series: https://destinyhacks.co